About Us

First Bank of Ohio was established in 1873 and was formerly known as The Tiffin Savings Bank. In 1987 the bank changed its name to First Bank of Ohio. At the time it had offices in Tiffin & Bloomville in Seneca County Ohio.

In the fall of 1999, the bank merged with First Bank of Marietta who had offices in Marietta, Belpre, and Mt. Vernon Ohio. The resulting bank was First Bank of Ohio with the five previously mentioned offices resulting. This gave the bank an additional presence in Washington & Knox counties in Ohio. Also around that time, a loan production office was established in Columbus, Ohio to better serve the diverse area of the branch offices & lending territory.

First Bank of Ohio is a unique and financially strong community bank with many long-term employees serving an excellent customer base stands ready to assist its customers now and in the future with all their banking needs.